Agenda

  1. Approval of Nov 24 2014 minutes
  2. Next meeting date (Apr 21 2015)

DL Report

Molly Aschoff maschoff@esu8.org
  • Distance Learning Conference in March. Go to ndla.org

Technology

Patty Finney pfinney@esu17.org

Mary Beel mbeel@esu17.org
  • Important E-rate Dates
    • February 26 is the last day to submit Form 470 (Request for Services)
    • March 26 is the last day to submit Form 471 (Request for Funding)
  • E-rate Document Retention
    • Retain all documents for 10 years plus contract time frame. For example, if you have a 5 year contract all documents would need to be retained for 15 years.
    • Need to have a written agreement with a vendor before Mary Gurney submits the Category 2 Form 471. It should have a SPIN number, a clause stating that the purchase is dependent on E-rate funding and the equipment will be purchased during the 2015-2016 E-rate year. See the attached draft vendor letter from Mary Gurney.
  • AQuESTT for Nebraska... emPOWERED by Data Conference
  • Summer Tech Institute
Ben Anthony banthony@esu17.org
  • 1
Stephanie Bernthal sbernthal@esu17.org
  • 1

Instructional Materials

Becky LeZotte blezotte@esu17.org
  • Learn 360-Final Year
  • Holocaust VFT March 25

Staff Development

Jeff McQuistan jmcquistan@esu17.org

Administration/Special Education

Dennis Radford dradford@esu17.org